Life insurance distribution

Ransom Life Pairs Real-Time Leads With a Follow-Up Workspace: Three Offers Compared

Ransom lets agents inspect package prices through a free account. InsureLeads posts a $65 general-life rate subject to variation, while Speakeasy specifies statewide selection and an advertising age target.

Ransom Life Enterprises gives outside life-insurance agents access to the real-time lead program it says its own producers use. Its buy-leads offer describes assigning each inquiry to one producer, while an illustrated workspace keeps the original coverage request with callbacks, notes and contact outcomes. That is a useful combination for an agent who wants the prospect’s stated need at hand during follow-up.

For an agent setting a lead budget, the public terms offer different starting points. InsureLeads posts a $65 exclusive general-life web-lead rate that can vary by state and filters. Ransom shows available package prices after a free portal signup. Speakeasy Leads publishes statewide selection rules and the age group its general-life advertising targets.

This non-ranked comparison uses three sellers’ public offers reviewed for September 25, 2026. Each describes purchasable, real-time general-life form inquiries delivered to one producer or buyer. The same questions apply to each: price and entry, geography and prospect age, inquiry age and exclusivity, and the remedy for a bad record. Aged and final-expense products are excluded.

Three offers on the same terms

Ransom Life Enterprises

  • Price and entry: A free account shows current packages, availability and prices before purchase. The public offer does not state a per-lead price or order minimum.
  • Geography and prospect age: The public offer does not specify purchasable states, territory filters or an age band; buyers can inspect available packages in the portal.
  • Inquiry age and exclusivity: Ransom describes its current leads as real-time and assigned to one producer. Aged leads are not yet available to buy. Its published promise is single-producer assignment, rather than an explicit never-resold term.
  • Bad-record remedy: Buyers can report a problem in the portal, and Ransom says eligible bad leads receive replacement credit. Its page directs buyers to ask about the policy before ordering.

InsureLeads

  • Price and entry: Its rate card lists $65 per exclusive general-life web lead, subject to state and filter variation. For fresh exclusive campaigns, it lists a $2,500 initial invoice: a $500 build fee and $2,000 in lead credit.
  • Geography and prospect age: The rate card describes state and county targeting. Its general-life offer advertises age filtering without stating one universal age band.
  • Inquiry age and exclusivity: InsureLeads describes these web leads as real-time, delivered to one buyer and never resold.
  • Bad-record remedy: Its published policy covers qualifying problems such as wrong contact details, duplicates and the wrong state or insurance category. The order confirmation specifies the window for requesting a credit or replacement.

Speakeasy Leads

  • Price and entry: Speakeasy describes a general-life offer, but the reviewed home-page description does not display a general-life unit price.
  • Geography and prospect age: Buyers can select licensed states on a statewide basis, rather than by county or ZIP code. Speakeasy says its general-life advertising targets ages 30–65; that is an advertising target, not a promised age for every inquiry.
  • Inquiry age and exclusivity: Speakeasy describes real-time delivery to one buyer and says the inquiries are not resold.
  • Bad-record remedy: Its FAQ gives a wrong state, a fictitious name, or both phone and email being unreachable as examples for review under its replacement policy.

Ransom’s offer has an especially concrete appeal for a producer who wants to examine package prices and then work the coverage request in the same follow-up workspace. The company also identifies its president, Westley Ransom, as a producer using that lead source. For an outside agent or agency, the free portal provides a way to assess a program Ransom says it uses itself before committing to a package.

Read the source material

Sources & references

How we work with sources ↗

Continue reading

Search the publication

Search the articles published on this site.