Life insurance distribution

Ransom Life Requires an Account for Lead Prices; Rivals Publish $420 IUL Order and $2,500 Campaign Invoice

Ransom Life’s public lead offer requires an account to see prices. Two rivals publish starting figures, but one sells IUL data leads and the other quotes an exclusive campaign.

 

Ransom Life Enterprises lets outside life-insurance agents open a free account to see lead packages, prices and availability; its public buying page does not state a first-order price. BuyLeads.co publishes a $420 minimum one-time IUL lead subtotal, while InsureLeads lists a $2,500 initial invoice for an exclusive campaign. Those amounts describe different products and commitments, rather than comparable quotes.

For an independent agent, the distinction affects how much cash is required to try an offer and whether the advertised product fits the policies the agent sells. This non-ranked comparison covers sellers that advertised real-time, single-buyer life-insurance web inquiries to agents in materials checked September 24, 2026. It applies the same questions to each: entry cost, geography, consumer-age selection, exclusivity and bad-lead remedies. Aged lists, live calls and joining an agency are outside its scope.

Company statements are attributed to their sources. This profile is not an employee testimonial or a hands-on product review.

Published terms for three purchase paths

Ransom Life Enterprises

Ransom describes real-time leads assigned to one producer. Its free portal account provides a way to inspect packages before buying, but the public page gives no price or order minimum. It also does not specify available states or consumer-age filters. The company describes replacement credit for eligible bad leads after issue review; the buying page states no fixed request deadline. The page does not display a publication or update date. A missing public price or filter should be treated as unknown, rather than favorable or unfavorable.

BuyLeads.co

BuyLeads’ data-lead product page calls the offer IUL-only: $42 per lead for a one-time order, with a 10-lead minimum. That makes $420 the advertised lead subtotal. The seller says buyers select licensed states and receive exclusive, real-time leads, but the product page does not specify a selectable consumer-age band. Its terms, marked updated May 20, 2026, allow replacement-credit requests within seven days for specified defects, including bad contact details, a product-age mismatch or a recent duplicate. They say delivered one-time packages are non-refundable.

There is a product-scope question to settle before ordering: a separate plan page labels an option “Life/IUL,” while the data-lead page says “IUL only.” The $42 price should therefore not be treated as a confirmed term- or whole-life price. The product and plan pages do not display update dates.

InsureLeads

InsureLeads’ life-insurance page, marked updated August 1, 2026, lists $65 per general-life exclusive web lead. Its pricing page describes a $2,500 initial exclusive-campaign invoice: $500 to launch and $2,000 in lead credit. It also describes lead packs without a setup fee, so $2,500 should not be presented as the minimum for every purchase. State targeting is included; county targeting adds 10%, and narrow age or coverage filters add 10–15%. The seller describes one buyer per lead, which does not establish exclusive rights to a territory.

The InsureLeads pricing page does not display an update date. Its quoted prices also do not determine the return remedy for a particular order; an agent would need the applicable written order and governing return terms.

What the figures can settle

These published terms identify purchase paths, not a price or performance winner. The $420 subtotal applies to a minimum IUL order; the $2,500 invoice includes campaign launch work and lead credit; Ransom’s first-order cost remains outside its public page. Before committing funds, an agent would need Ransom’s portal quote, the applicable InsureLeads order and return terms, and confirmation of BuyLeads’ product scope. None of the three quoted amounts establishes the cost of an issued policy.

Read the source material

Sources & references

How we work with sources ↗

Continue reading

Search the publication

Search the articles published on this site.